Summertime Drawings

I drew this lovely horse with the aid of this tutorial on the website of the talented Yelena Bryksenkova. Her website is a feast for the eye! Instead of paint, I used my color pencils and fineliners. And then I made this fairy tale scene, to me it has some medieval flair.

lady &the horse

And because the sun is still shining…I felt inspired to create this little adventure at the lake;0)

dragon at the lake2

Het paardje in de bovenste tekening heb ik getekend met behulp van deze tutorial op de prachtige website van de getalenteerde Ylena Bryksennova. En t zonnige weer, inspireerde een ‘Avontuur aan t Meer’.

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

7 thoughts on “Summertime Drawings

  1. It is so exciting to get compliments on my drawings Linda! Thank you so much. I like Nessie a bit more too, I think because I drew it ‘from the heart’ and not after a turtorial?

Leave a Reply

