Same Cupcake..But Different

cupcake and owl final001

So the house felt a little quiet when Youngest Mr. Walker went back to Toronto,
Charley, Mr. Walker and I made a big sigh in unison.

cupcake&owl coll1001-001

Nothing as good for these kind of feelings of Bleuh than some hard work.
And what more delightful than to work with a Muse like little Cupcake?

cupcake&owl coll1002

Her sweet and funny face can lighten up anybodies spirit! So I finally finished the one drawing and made two collages.

cupcake&owl coll2001

Charley, Mr. Walker and I had some good hikes too, so all is peaceful, calm and tidy again at The Walker Residence.

cupcake&owl coll2002

Have a great weekend y’all!

Love and Liefs, Johanna

62 thoughts on “Same Cupcake..But Different

    • Thank you so much. I love doing those collages more and more, it give so much opportunities to change or look at a subject in different ways. Hope your weekend was great too (love your memorial day sketching)

  1. I have NEVER looked cuter in any surroundings in my life! Thanks, J. Plus Mom has two new hanging plants that are growing vines and flowers and stems and other out of control things that look like the plant in that first picture. πŸ™‚

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. “Peaceful, calm and tidy”–it sounds like Flora Poste is back! I like your technique of using the owl and pup centerpiece against different backgrounds–it gets me to see things differently and focus on different elements of the pieces. That Cupcake is a cutie pie (and owl is, too!) Have a wonderful, peaceful, calm, tidy weekend, dear Johanna!

    • Thank you so much. I love doing those collages more and more, it give so much opportunities to change or look at a subject in different ways. Ah, Flora Poste and Mrs.Walker…excellent company I’d say ;0)

  3. I love watching your ideas morph and develop…just beautiful. I hope it’s not too long before another visit from one, the other, or both of the younger Mr Walkers, Love to you from blustery, wintery Christchurch x

  4. These are just delightful Johanna and I am especially taken with the second and third ones-I could see looking at those lovely, lovely images at night before falling asleep to make sure my dreams are happy ones! Wonderful work πŸ™‚ !

  5. It’s always hard to get back to routines after fun times with loved ones! Love your artwork. If I had to pick a favorite, I think it’s the first one followed by the last one! But they’re all beautiful! Happy Sunday! πŸ™‚ ❀

  6. I know what you mean when you say it is quiet and tidy! My eldest daughter is SO untidy and crashes about the house all day long. I do miss her when she goes away again! Your drawings and collages are exquisite and great fun. Hope you have had a great weekend Clare xx

  7. the words peaceful, calm, and tidy evoke such nice things. So glad you were able to fill up the bleuh space with with drawing and hiking.
    Such lovely drawings, they are!

    • Thank you for your kind compliments, Judy! It makes me happy that you like them so much…I am very critical of my own work. But showing it all on the blog and getting all this positive feedback is very encouraging! xo Johanna

  8. Saying adios to your young one must be bitter sweet indeed. It’s charming that you all enjoy each others company so much. I think you’ve captured Cupcakes eye’s so perfectly. My favourite it the first with the flirty plant bordering Cupcake like a natural little halo. It’s almost about to tickle his wee head. Cupcakes patchwork pillow is really comfy looking too, love all the stitching. Only a well loved friend would get such a grande work from the heart as a sleeping pillow. My little fur friends are both currently fast asleep (10:30am), they’re so angelic looking. LOL, it’s quite deceiving…snort. xo k

Leave a Reply

