Finally Finished Goats

NZgoats003

Life is good, life is busy, life is NOT very disciplined and orderly. I had nothing to show for! No finished projects, no finished drawings (!) no blog posts…it was a disgrace, I’d say!
So with the start of my favorite month of the year, I pulled myself together and called out ‘Order, Order!’ and locked myself up in the studio.

nzgoats002

It was not hard at all…I can look at goats all day, any day. So here it is, finished goats.
Although they do not measure up to the real thing, I am quite pleased.
Onwards and upwards, I have halls to deck and trees to trim!

goats sketch1001
Love and Liefs, Johanna

74 thoughts on “Finally Finished Goats

  1. These are very friendly looking goats Johanna – I like them very much! Enjoy getting prepared for Christmas. Our tree is up and decked and ready to go – we are starting early this year as guests will arrive on the 20th and there is no time to waste πŸ™‚

  2. Oh that “real thing” that inspired you,dear Johanna!You did superb work,they are so sweet and elegantly coloured!Enjoy this holy season of the year and have fun decorating your home!Will Charley give you a hand?Hugs, Doda xxx

  3. Your goats look very friendly and happy, as though they have just finished eating vast quantities of vines and kudzu. I hope you enjoy your tree trimming and decorating and…baking, no doubt!

    • I know..I love fall and Winter but I can happily let time pass by with numerous projects and ‘things to do’ and finish nothing. At one point it ‘get to me’ ;o) It felt good to finish something. And I am very happy you like it so much, xo Johanna

  4. Fa la la la la,deck the halls…. tis the season.Thanks for stopping a moment and sharing your adorable creatures. They look as if they’re waiting for Christmas Day too.{{{hugs}}} Cheers, Mona

  5. You know, in younger years, (or maybe it was just me that did this) you would daydream about being “discovered” as you went about your mundane, everyday business, by some famous film director or artist who just had to capture your beauty for the world to enjoy? What you did here with our happy little goatie family…this is that moment! πŸ™‚ You have captured them so unbelievably well – what a buzz for the entire Homestead πŸ™‚ xxx

    • well you got my handkerchief fluttering now…I’d say thank you for proving wonderful photos with happy beautiful animals! It is in the mail, I hope it arrives before Christmas..xo Johanna

      • We are very excited and feel very special to be worthy of another Mrs Walker artwork. But as for our wonderful photos… our skills with the camera are abysmal, it was your artist’s eye that put the “wonderful” into the mix πŸ™‚ xxx

  6. Love those goats! I was wondering if your birthday is in the winter. Sometimes, we just love the months near our birth date.

Leave a Reply

