Sketch Journal Project: More Farm Animals

sjp 24 08 16001

I am working on that children’s book and actually on a deadline. But my sketch book was calling me and so I did a few quick sketches to relax mind, body and spirit.

After a couple of cooler days, the heat is back again. And I have to find my outdoor fix indoor…well have a look at this wonderful website the kitchen garden. Cecilia tells about her daily life on her farm and takes marvelous photos of all her happy animals.
Such bliss and I could not help being inspired to draw yet a few farm animals again. After all , I did spent a large part of my youth on a farm and it brings many happy memories!!!  

Och hemel, na wat koele dagen is de hitte weer terug. Het landleven moet ik dus wel binnenhuis zoeken…gelukkig is er deze fantastische website , The Kitchengarden. Nouja, ik kan altijd wel naar boerderij dieren kijken (ik bracht een deel van jeugd door op de boerderij) en Cecilia maakt wel hele mooie foto’s van haar gelukkige dieren!

Love and Liefs! Johanna


51 thoughts on “Sketch Journal Project: More Farm Animals

  1. This sketchbook project is really working out for you–it looks like such fun and you are stretching yourself, I think! Have you written here about the children’s book? Did I miss that?

    • I do not think you missed it, but it is a very long process. The writer stopped the project for a while ( for good reasons) Now she picked it up and looking again at a few of the illustrations I was not happy with them and I am redoing them….

Leave a Reply

