Summer and Winter Drawings and Winners!!!

hideandseek2002

This Summer drawing I made with Judy and Clare in mind too. The poor girls were a little distraught when a few posts ago I showed my Holiday sketches;0) The idea of winter alone!!!
And I cannot bear the thought of causing misery to my kind hearted blog pals. So here is it: Β Joyful Animals on a Summer’s Day. And if you like summer so much too, check out their beautiful websites and see summertime at its best.

Now girls look the other way…here is the progress on my Holiday drawings. These are ready for coloring. They do look a bit eerie without, don’t you think so?

xmasyay!2002

xmas yes!2002-001

And Thank You all so much for showing interest in my knitwear raffle…indeed I had to do a raffle. In a way, that breaks my heart and I hope the non-winners are not too disappointed. I will do this again!

DSC_7688

DSC_7691

However, I am also very happy with Faith’s choices: Karen, Laurie and Sharon, please email me your address at colorpencil.2014@gmail.com

Have a lovely weekend!

Love and Liefs, Johanna

67 thoughts on “Summer and Winter Drawings and Winners!!!

  1. Dear Johanna, I am so intrigued by your pencil drawings – the style so uniquely you! It is quite wonderful!! And please do not fret, I am not at all disappointed to not be a winner – I am simply delighted for those who won!! πŸ™‚ I am sure everyone will be most pleased with their little snail mail gifts πŸ™‚ It’s such fun isn’t it doing giveaways – I have another one due next post and must organise myself to get it up and running! Have a good weekend! xoxo

  2. Love the Hide and Seek picture, makes me smile and the Hedgehog is adorable. Congratulations to the winners. Woohoo. (Can you tell I’m a retired Fitness Instructor? Woohoo πŸ˜†)

  3. Thank-you so much for the mention and the link Johanna – how kind of you! I love the hide and seek picture; so jolly and I adore the little hedgehog! ❀ I like the line drawings too, especially the Christmas one. Congratulations to the winners of your raffle. Clare xx

  4. You are so sweet, Johanna! ❀️ Thanks for including my name in your wonderful and generous drawing! Congrats to the winners! Love your hide and seek drawing – makes me smile! πŸ˜ŠπŸ·πŸ˜„

  5. Any drawing with a pig’s bottom AND a hedgehog is going to make me smile! And I love the Xmas drawing with all the lists–yes, that is SO familiar. Congratulations to the winners of your drawing–lucky gals! (Hey, you should do a drawing for one of your drawings!)

  6. I am still buzzing about my win…thank you so much, Johanna, and also all above for your congratulations.
    Love the drawings…you have a gift for taking those lovely, heart warming moments of real life and drawing them in a way that is smile enducing and capturing without being sappy. Wonderful!

  7. Oh my how time fly’s here πŸ˜€ I think the little hedgehog is adorable laying on his back with paws crossed over his tummy. Seems very content and happy. But of course, it’s summer. I haven’t put any thought towards Christmas, but I am always rattled just before it arrives and can relate to all those lists. I like those pom-pom pigtails and Peter Pan collar on your Christmas girl too. I have a top with a collar like that and I always feel like a school girl when I where it. Quite delusional really given my age, LOL. Congratulations to your blogging pals receiving your treasures.

    • In the Netherlands we had hedgehogs in our gardens and I was always so happy to see them. From time to time, I have to draw them. I am happy you liked it all, my dear Kelly. You always say such lovely things, xo Johanan

  8. Lovely illustrations – Hide and Seek is delightful! Congratulations to the lucky winners! πŸ™‚ ps- I did leave a comment before, but it must not have registered, my apologies if it is a duplicate.

    • Hi carina, I am sorry…landscapers cut my internet cable in two…it took a couple of days to get at least something working again. Happy to see you here, new email address and all. It might be that you have to renew your follow too. I do not see a gravatar or link to your blog. xo Johanna

      • Thanks for letting me know, Johanna! I will renew my follow. By the way, you had asked me how to follow my blog – well yesterday I got a subscribe box, so I thought I would let you know. Hopefully it works – I am still figuring it all out! ☺️ Take care.

Leave a Reply

